Governing Board

Valley School District’s governing board consists of seven community members who work together to ensure that the students in our schools receive the best education possible. The board meets together regularly to make decisions regarding school policies, budget allocations, and educational goals.

We would like to extend a formal invitation welcoming you to join us during our regular board meetings. We hold these meetings on the third Thursday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the board room at Central Office. For more information, please note our schedule on the side of this page.

Meet Our Board Members

Blake Yount

Mitch Tedder
Vice President

Steven Jones

Brent McClain

Trina Kirby

Trishanna McCoy

Pat Yount

Board Policies

Our governing board helps to create the policies our district follows in day-to-day operations and special circumstances. In the interest of transparency, we invite you to read our Revised School Board Policies.